TED Talks: Dan Barber

I love food. I care about the environment and the sustainability of our resources. And now I have a mini-crush on Dan Barber.

If you’ve ever watched any of the Talks from TED, then you know how informative, interesting and inspiring they are. If you’re not familiar with TED, I highly recommend that you browse their site and take a watch at some of the great speakers and topics they’ve featured.

A couple of weeks ago, I watched a couple of great talks by Chef Dan Barber and I had to share these great discoveries! They’re only 19 minutes each and very much worth your time, I think. Dan is a great speaker and pretty funny, too. 🙂

 

How I Fell In Love With A Fish
This first one I’m posting deals with sustainable fish farming. It’s an great story and I don’t understand why there aren’t more fish farms like the one Dan introduces us to. It’s such an amazing place and the issue is one that is pretty important.

 

.

Foie Gras Parable
This next one introduces us to a small farm in Spain that produces humane foie gras. Especially interesting to us Californians, since it’s been banned in our state. Again, another amazing place and farmer Eduardo is an inspiration and his philosophies are admirable.

.

.

Leave a Reply

