The Dealio: Vintner Black Side Chair

I’m happy to report that we are finally getting rid of our large dining table! While it’s nice in a large, heavy, traditionally styled way, it’s so big in our little dining area space as to be minimally functional and totally awkward. I took advantage of Kat’s Crate & Barrel registry discount to order their Avalon extension table, which I’ve been eyeing for a while now. It’s been difficult to find an extension table to suit our needs. I like this one because it is compact for our small space and can be extended a bit for when we have company, while still fitting the space.

 

C&B Avalon Black Extension Dining Table

 

I’ve decided it would be perfect to get 4 chairs for it and a small bench, which can be tucked under when the table is pushed up against the wall for everyday use. But while I do love those C&B chairs, at $140 each, the costs would get a bit too high for my liking. So I did a search and found some comparable ones from IKEA.

 

C&B Vintner Black Side Chair $140

IKEA INGOLF Chair $60

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While the color is a bit off (black vs. black-brown), I think it’s close enough.  What do you think?

 

Tags: ,

One Comment to “The Dealio: Vintner Black Side Chair”

Leave a Reply

