MOCA Art in the Streets Photos

Finally got a chance to check out the Art in the Streets exhibition at the MOCA Geffen Contemporary today with KTai and Howie.  It was rad!  We spent nearly 3 hours checking out the visual feast.  While I understand the controversy surrounding the exhibit, I would challenge anyone who checks it out to deny the creative legitimacy and skillful daring of the works.  It really opened my eyes to the broad range of talent of these artists.

If I had known you could take photos, I would have taken my DSLR.  But as it was, here are some shots from my iPhone.  Artists include: Os Gemeos, Banksy, Swoon, Invader, Shepard Fairey, Lee Quinones, and others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Visiting Tips:

  • Get there early.  The line got crazy long by the time we left
  • Park in Lot 7 which lands you right next to the museum entrance (San Pedro, just north of 1st)
  • Try the guided tour which gives you some nice highlights and an opportunity to ask questions

Read more about the exhibit in my earlier post.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “MOCA Art in the Streets Photos”

  1. Awww you guys went! I assume Albie didn’t make it out, huh? Ugh I can’t wait til I have a Saturday available to check it out. Would you want to check it out again??

  2. we’re going again too! we want to go back to watch the short movies in the back of the exhibits!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

