Mustard Chicken

I’m all about no-fuss meals, especially when I’m just cooking for myself.  I often go renegade with recipes and try and wing it in attempts to make them simpler and use what I may have on hand.  Sometimes this works out and sometimes it doesn’t.  But, hey, it’s all a learning experience right?

A little while ago, KS brought in this fantastic mustard fish she had made from an Ina Garten recipe and it’s since been on my to-try list.  Now a couple weeks ago, I went to Trader Joe’s for mustard and ended up picking up this aioli garlic mustard.  Sounded delicious.

The other night, in a moment of inspiration, I thought, what if I tried using that mustard as the mustard sauce?  I didn’t have fish, but I did have some chicken breasts.  I slathered the breasts with the mustard and let them hang out a bit in the fridge (in a covered bowl).  Then I threw them in the toaster oven at about 350 degrees for about 20-30 minutes.  Yummy!  This would definitely be tasty with fish.  Next time though, I will either flatten out the chicken a bit or cut them into smaller pieces.

Aioli Garlic Mustard Sauce

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Mustard Chicken”

  1. I’ve annoyed so many people at Trader Joes by stopping in the middle of the aisle to stare at that jar of mustard… But I never get it, cause I don’t know what to do with it. I actually have a mustard fish recipe. I might have to make an adjustment and use this instead!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

