Before I Die I Want To….

I love this!  Candy Chang, a public installation artist and urban planner, has thought up a creative and meaningful way to, as she says, turn her New Orleans neighborhood into a “nicer space” after the devastation of Katrina.  Her “Before I Die I Want To…” chalkboard, with bowls of chalk made available, allows passers-by to easily fill in the blanks.

LAT Culture Monster

 

Once it’s full, a picture is taken and then the board is washed clean for more wishes to be captured.  Kudos to you, Candy, for this wonderful way of bringing your community together!

Read more at: LAT Culture Monster: Before I Die I Want To…

 

 

 

 

 

LAT Culture Monster: Before I Die... Chalkboard

 

2 Responses to “Before I Die I Want To….”

  1. Wow, that’s really powerful and a great reminder how only a moment can change your life forever…

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

