Linguini with Peas

When I get hungry, I can get HONGRY and have been known to get teary-eyed for want of something good to eat, but I usually don’t like to fuss with meals for myself.  I’ve been making this pasta for a while and it’s one of my go-to recipes because it’s super easy, fast and yummy.  Hit the spot today for lunch!

Ingredients:

  • Linguini
  • Frozen peas
  • Parmesan
  • Minced garlic, salt, olive oil

Cooking:

  • Boil pasta in liberally salted water.  I like to add just a drop or two of olive oil so my pasta won’t stick together.
  • When the pasta is almost done, add peas.  I like the sweet baby peas.
  • Reserve about 1/2 cup of pasta water and drain your pasta and peas.
  • Knock your heat back to about med.  Take the same empty pot and add some olive oil and minced garlic, stir and let hang for just a bit.
  • Put your pasta/peas back in the pot, add some of the reserved pasta water and toss.
  • Sprinkle with parm, give another toss and done!  mmmm….

Tags:

2 Comments to “Linguini with Peas”

  1. I’m not a fan of peas, but you make them look GOOD girl! What could I sub in for them? Frozen green beans? I’ll check out the frozen veggies section at TJs…

Leave a Reply

