High Five! It’s happy hour time!

I have been craving blueberry ale and a high five for weeks.  H and I finally headed out to Spring Street to get our fix.

First off, Seadog Blueberry Ales from Spring Street Bar.  Light and refreshing with a hint of blueberry.  Yum Yum.  A quick bite at Cole’s, then to The Tavern in the back for my favorite High Five.

I first had this as a bartender’s choice concoction this past summer.  I loved it so much I kept ordering it, but they didn’t have a name for it.  The fourth time I was there, they told me they had finally named it — The High Five.  Refreshing, fresh squeezed ruby red grapfruit-y, sweet n tart goodness.  I only wish they had come out with a prettier name for it!  Pink Lady?  Ruby Delight?  The Kero?

I need to figure out how to make it.  The other drink is a cucumber cocktail that H ordered.  The bartender was a bit heavy with the lime juice so it was a little tart for me, but still good.  Ahhh… I’m a happy girl.  =)

Thx for the pics, H!

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “High Five! It’s happy hour time!”

  1. Lol… Cucumber!! ^^

Leave a Reply

